# CVE-2026-92358: Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: residual cross-browser account-link proof allows silent re-linking

Status: published. Published: 2026-09-16. Updated: 2026-11-03.

A flaw was found in the first broker login flow of Keycloak. When a user confirms an account-linking request from a different browser, a temporary proof is created to validate the link. However, this proof is not properly cleared after the link is established or when the user later manually removes the link. An attacker who controls the external identity can exploit this leftover proof to silently re-establish the link and gain unauthorized access to the victims account without any further confirmation.

## Remediation

- workaround: Mitigation for this issue is either not available or the currently available options do not meet the Red Hat Product Security criteria comprising ease of use and deployment, applicability to widespread installation base, or stability. (source: CNA: redhat)

## Affected products and versions

- Red Hat / Red Hat Build of Keycloak (keycloak/rhbk-openshift-rhel9): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Build of Keycloak (keycloak-services): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Build of Keycloak (rhbk/keycloak-rhel9): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Single Sign-On 7 (keycloak-services): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat

## Severity and prioritization

- CVSS 3.1: 6.4 (medium); CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:L/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N; source: CNA: redhat

- CISA KEV: No listing in collected sources

- EPSS: 0.27% as of 2026-11-03; percentile 19.82%

- SSVC: exploitation none; automatable no; technical impact total; source ADP: CISA-ADP

- Weaknesses: CWE-613

## Exploit evidence

No exploit evidence in collected sources. This is not proof of no exploitation.

## References

- https://access.redhat.com/security/cve/CVE-2026-92358 (CNA: redhat; vdb-entry, x_refsource_REDHAT)

## Provenance

- CNA: redhat: https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-92358; retrieved 2026-11-03; source updated 2026-11-03

- FIRST EPSS: https://api.first.org/data/v1/epss?cve=CVE-2026-92358; retrieved 2026-11-03; source updated Not reported

Revision: 44d1282aee2868ca2f64acb5959e2c048598e639ae5236a477fbb8cb6b5cfa4f

Canonical: https://y2.dev/cve/CVE-2026-92358

## Agent and API access

Public CVE pages, Markdown, and JSON are free to read without an account or API key.

- Public catalog: https://y2.dev/cve/index.json. Follow nextCursor with the same search, filters, sort, and limit (1–100). A null cursor marks the end.

- WebMCP: search_cve_disclosures, get_cve_disclosure, get_cve_page_markdown, get_y2_cve_access. Available in compatible browsers.

- Cyber API: https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves and https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves/{cveId}.

- Y2 Pro or Elite: create a workspace API key with the intel:cyber scope and send Authorization: Bearer <Y2_API_KEY>. Setup: https://y2.dev/docs/api/create-key.

- x402: Pay per request without an account or API key. Omit Authorization, read the HTTP 402 PAYMENT-REQUIRED challenge, validate its current requirements, and retry with PAYMENT-SIGNATURE through an authorized payment client. These browser tools never make payments. Guide: https://y2.dev/docs/api/x402.

- OpenAPI: https://y2.dev/api/openapi.yaml. Agent access metadata: https://y2.dev/cve/agent.json.

Collected public records only. Check source status for coverage and freshness.