# CVE-2026-75888: Openshift/console: openshift/console: authenticated ssrf via helm chart url fetch

Status: published. Published: 2026-10-12. Updated: 2026-11-02.

A flaw was found in the OpenShift console. An authenticated console user can exploit a Server-Side Request Forgery (SSRF) vulnerability by providing a specially crafted Helm chart URL without proper validation. This allows the user to make the console pod fetch arbitrary URLs, potentially leading to the disclosure of sensitive information through error messages or enabling blind port scanning within the cluster.

## Remediation

- workaround: Mitigation for this issue is either not available or the currently available options do not meet the Red Hat Product Security criteria comprising ease of use and deployment, applicability to widespread installation base, or stability. (source: CNA: redhat)

## Affected products and versions

- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.12 (openshift4/ose-console): ≥ 1792976642; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.14 (openshift4/ose-console): ≥ 1791842061; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.15 (openshift4/ose-console): ≥ 1791836468; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.16 (openshift4/ose-console-rhel9): ≥ 1792882312; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.18 (openshift4/ose-console-rhel9): ≥ 1792874271; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.19 (openshift4/ose-console-rhel9): ≥ 1791626503; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.20 (openshift4/ose-console-rhel9): ≥ 1791962432; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.21 (openshift4/ose-console-rhel9): ≥ 1792057253; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.22 (openshift4/ose-console-rhel9): ≥ 1791977124; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 5 (openshift5/ose-console-rhel9): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat

## Severity and prioritization

- CVSS 3.1: 7.7 (high); CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:N/A:N; source: CNA: redhat

- CISA KEV: No listing in collected sources

- EPSS: 0.44% as of 2026-11-01; percentile 38.05%

- SSVC: exploitation none; automatable no; technical impact partial; source ADP: CISA-ADP

- Weaknesses: CWE-918

## Exploit evidence

No exploit evidence in collected sources. This is not proof of no exploitation.

## References

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:82785 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:82813 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:83480 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:83502 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:83541 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:83702 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:89715 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:89726 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:90274 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/security/cve/CVE-2026-75888 (CNA: redhat; vdb-entry, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2517888 (CNA: redhat; issue-tracking, x_refsource_REDHAT)

## Provenance

- CNA: redhat: https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-75888; retrieved 2026-11-02; source updated 2026-11-02

- FIRST EPSS: https://api.first.org/data/v1/epss?cve=CVE-2026-75888; retrieved 2026-11-02; source updated Not reported

Revision: 1bad8062118e09354fa00499663de79e5d19d5ee2a76f445ae14f2479f3011bf

Canonical: https://y2.dev/cve/CVE-2026-75888