# CVE-2026-68325: iommu/amd: Bound the early ACPI HID map

Status: published. Published: 2026-08-10. Updated: 2026-11-06.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved:

iommu/amd: Bound the early ACPI HID map

The ivrs_acpihid command-line parser appends entries to a fixed
four-element early_acpihid_map array. Unlike the sibling IOAPIC and HPET
parsers, it does not reject a fifth entry before incrementing the map size.

Check the capacity at the common found label before parsing the HID and
UID or writing the entry.

## Remediation

No remediation reported in collected sources

## Affected products and versions

- Linux / Linux: ≥ ca3bf5d47cec8b7614bcb2e9132c40081d6d81db; < 9ae6b1b972ce01d3316c8a5f7f58c8b3668cc6bb (affected, git); ≥ ca3bf5d47cec8b7614bcb2e9132c40081d6d81db; < e5e0098f8cd82f8b3c8687a8f686309565d51745 (affected, git); ≥ ca3bf5d47cec8b7614bcb2e9132c40081d6d81db; < afe7ea0520c49586703f210865ace2d70b017e48 (affected, git); ≥ ca3bf5d47cec8b7614bcb2e9132c40081d6d81db; < 1e31d2394e0db69541b1591d46c5ad6431c81db3 (affected, git); ≥ ca3bf5d47cec8b7614bcb2e9132c40081d6d81db; < abe5d7962f09adada9c4fb25b816dddd3f97c55d (affected, git); ≥ ca3bf5d47cec8b7614bcb2e9132c40081d6d81db; < e5ebe8544df1a1c3611739a8622156094fe470df (affected, git); ≥ ca3bf5d47cec8b7614bcb2e9132c40081d6d81db; < 030a8e84f8f1b6e96f469c84a13a225c3699910b (affected, git); ≥ ca3bf5d47cec8b7614bcb2e9132c40081d6d81db; < fb80117fddb5b477218dc99bb53911b72c3847f8 (affected, git). Source: CNA: Linux
- Linux / Linux: 4.7 (affected); ≥ 0; < 4.7 (unaffected, semver); ≥ 5.10.265; ≤ 5.10.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 5.15.216; ≤ 5.15.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 6.1.183; ≤ 6.1.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 6.6.148; ≤ 6.6.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 6.12.101; ≤ 6.12.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 6.18.42; ≤ 6.18.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 7.1.6; ≤ 7.1.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 7.2; ≤ * (unaffected, original_commit_for_fix). Source: CNA: Linux

## Severity and prioritization

- CISA KEV: No listing in collected sources

- EPSS: 0.18% as of 2026-11-06; percentile 8.10%

- SSVC: exploitation none; automatable no; technical impact partial; source ADP: CISA-ADP

- Weaknesses: Not reported

## Exploit evidence

No exploit evidence in collected sources. This is not proof of no exploitation.

## References

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/9ae6b1b972ce01d3316c8a5f7f58c8b3668cc6bb (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/e5e0098f8cd82f8b3c8687a8f686309565d51745 (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/afe7ea0520c49586703f210865ace2d70b017e48 (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/1e31d2394e0db69541b1591d46c5ad6431c81db3 (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/abe5d7962f09adada9c4fb25b816dddd3f97c55d (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/e5ebe8544df1a1c3611739a8622156094fe470df (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/030a8e84f8f1b6e96f469c84a13a225c3699910b (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/fb80117fddb5b477218dc99bb53911b72c3847f8 (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/030a8e84f8f1b6e96f469c84a13a225c3699910b (416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/1e31d2394e0db69541b1591d46c5ad6431c81db3 (416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/9ae6b1b972ce01d3316c8a5f7f58c8b3668cc6bb (416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/abe5d7962f09adada9c4fb25b816dddd3f97c55d (416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/afe7ea0520c49586703f210865ace2d70b017e48 (416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/e5e0098f8cd82f8b3c8687a8f686309565d51745 (416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/e5ebe8544df1a1c3611739a8622156094fe470df (416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/fb80117fddb5b477218dc99bb53911b72c3847f8 (416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67)

## Provenance

- CNA: Linux: https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-68325; retrieved 2026-11-06; source updated 2026-11-06

- NVD: https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-68325; retrieved 2026-11-06; source updated 2026-11-06

- FIRST EPSS: https://api.first.org/data/v1/epss?cve=CVE-2026-68325; retrieved 2026-11-06; source updated Not reported

Revision: 914e4ec4ebb539289ab04a26268e936701c1fa2a0914b4a070a6b645087c9d3c

Canonical: https://y2.dev/cve/CVE-2026-68325

## Agent and API access

Public CVE pages, Markdown, and JSON are free to read without an account or API key.

- Public catalog: https://y2.dev/cve/index.json. Follow nextCursor with the same search, filters, sort, and limit (1–100). A null cursor marks the end.

- WebMCP: search_cve_disclosures, get_cve_disclosure, get_cve_page_markdown, get_y2_cve_access. Available in compatible browsers.

- Cyber API: https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves and https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves/{cveId}.

- Y2 Pro or Elite: create a workspace API key with the intel:cyber scope and send Authorization: Bearer <Y2_API_KEY>. Setup: https://y2.dev/docs/api/create-key.

- x402: Pay per request without an account or API key. Omit Authorization, read the HTTP 402 PAYMENT-REQUIRED challenge, validate its current requirements, and retry with PAYMENT-SIGNATURE through an authorized payment client. These browser tools never make payments. Guide: https://y2.dev/docs/api/x402.

- OpenAPI: https://y2.dev/api/openapi.yaml. Agent access metadata: https://y2.dev/cve/agent.json.

Collected public records only. Check source status for coverage and freshness.