# CVE-2026-53682: Pki-core: dogtag-pki: unauthenticated dogtag ca rest api exposes security domain hosts

Status: published. Published: 2026-09-01. Updated: 2026-11-05.

An unauthenticated client can query the Security Domain hosts inventory via GET /ca/rest/securityDomain/hosts and receive a structured response enumerating internal PKI/CA hosts and roles (security domain topology and participating subsystems), without requiring a principal, client certificate, or session.

## Remediation

- workaround: Remove unnecessary version and topology details from the unauthenticated response. (source: CNA: redhat)

## Affected products and versions

- Red Hat / Red Hat Certificate System 9 (pki-core): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 (dogtag-pki): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 (pki-core): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 (pki-core): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 (pki-core): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 (pki-core:10.6/pki-core): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (pki-core): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat

## Severity and prioritization

- CVSS 3.1: 5.3 (medium); CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N; source: CNA: redhat

- CISA KEV: No listing in collected sources

- EPSS: 0.21% as of 2026-11-05; percentile 11.17%

- SSVC: exploitation none; automatable yes; technical impact partial; source ADP: CISA-ADP

- Weaknesses: CWE-497, CWE-200, CWE-284

## Exploit evidence

No exploit evidence in collected sources. This is not proof of no exploitation.

## References

- https://access.redhat.com/security/cve/CVE-2026-53682 (CNA: redhat; vdb-entry, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2487511 (CNA: redhat; issue-tracking, x_refsource_REDHAT)

## Provenance

- CNA: redhat: https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-53682; retrieved 2026-11-05; source updated 2026-11-05

- FIRST EPSS: https://api.first.org/data/v1/epss?cve=CVE-2026-53682; retrieved 2026-11-05; source updated Not reported

Revision: 9cb9e1374f55042511c8c82828233477204664da77ae79e12faa7b9ca0e3302a

Canonical: https://y2.dev/cve/CVE-2026-53682

## Agent and API access

Public CVE pages, Markdown, and JSON are free to read without an account or API key.

- Public catalog: https://y2.dev/cve/index.json. Follow nextCursor with the same search, filters, sort, and limit (1–100). A null cursor marks the end.

- WebMCP: search_cve_disclosures, get_cve_disclosure, get_cve_page_markdown, get_y2_cve_access. Available in compatible browsers.

- Cyber API: https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves and https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves/{cveId}.

- Y2 Pro or Elite: create a workspace API key with the intel:cyber scope and send Authorization: Bearer <Y2_API_KEY>. Setup: https://y2.dev/docs/api/create-key.

- x402: Pay per request without an account or API key. Omit Authorization, read the HTTP 402 PAYMENT-REQUIRED challenge, validate its current requirements, and retry with PAYMENT-SIGNATURE through an authorized payment client. These browser tools never make payments. Guide: https://y2.dev/docs/api/x402.

- OpenAPI: https://y2.dev/api/openapi.yaml. Agent access metadata: https://y2.dev/cve/agent.json.

Collected public records only. Check source status for coverage and freshness.