# CVE-2026-19729: Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: incomplete fix for arbitrary filesystem path probing via keystore parameters

Status: published. Published: 2026-09-09. Updated: 2026-11-06.

A flaw was found in the key provider component of the keycloak-services library, which is the core engine for the Red Hat Build of Keycloak. The issue occurs because a previous fix for path probing was incomplete, allowing a realm administrator to still submit arbitrary filesystem paths as keystore parameters. This can be used to determine the existence and readability of files on the server, potentially exposing sensitive system information.

## Remediation

- workaround: Mitigation for this issue is either not available or the currently available options do not meet the Red Hat Product Security criteria comprising ease of use and deployment, applicability to widespread installation base, or stability. (source: CNA: redhat)

## Affected products and versions

- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4 (rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle): ≥ 26.4.16-2; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4 (rhbk/keycloak-rhel9): ≥ 26.4-26; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4 (rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator): ≥ 26.4-26; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4.16 (keycloak-services): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4.16 (rhbk-openshift-rhel9/rhbk-openshift-rhel9): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.6 (rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle): ≥ 26.6.7-3; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.6 (rhbk/keycloak-rhel9): ≥ 26.6-20; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.6 (rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator): ≥ 26.6-20; < * (unaffected, rpm). Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.6.7 (keycloak-services): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.6.7 (rhbk-openshift-rhel9/rhbk-openshift-rhel9): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat
- Red Hat / Red Hat Single Sign-On 7 (keycloak-services): Version range not reported. Source: CNA: redhat

## Severity and prioritization

- CVSS 3.1: 4.9 (medium); CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N; source: CNA: redhat

- CISA KEV: No listing in collected sources

- EPSS: 0.56% as of 2026-11-05; percentile 46.95%

- SSVC: exploitation none; automatable no; technical impact partial; source ADP: CISA-ADP

- Weaknesses: CWE-22

## Exploit evidence

No exploit evidence in collected sources. This is not proof of no exploitation.

## References

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:68276 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:68277 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:68278 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:68280 (CNA: redhat; vendor-advisory, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://access.redhat.com/security/cve/CVE-2026-19729 (CNA: redhat; vdb-entry, x_refsource_REDHAT)

- https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2515294 (CNA: redhat; issue-tracking, x_refsource_REDHAT)

## Provenance

- CNA: redhat: https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-19729; retrieved 2026-11-06; source updated 2026-11-06

- FIRST EPSS: https://api.first.org/data/v1/epss?cve=CVE-2026-19729; retrieved 2026-11-06; source updated Not reported

Revision: 1bab4aeded5dd37c7a5b17dafc448afab71565a2f06e2af7764e6777ac0e1fcc

Canonical: https://y2.dev/cve/CVE-2026-19729

## Agent and API access

Public CVE pages, Markdown, and JSON are free to read without an account or API key.

- Public catalog: https://y2.dev/cve/index.json. Follow nextCursor with the same search, filters, sort, and limit (1–100). A null cursor marks the end.

- WebMCP: search_cve_disclosures, get_cve_disclosure, get_cve_page_markdown, get_y2_cve_access. Available in compatible browsers.

- Cyber API: https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves and https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves/{cveId}.

- Y2 Pro or Elite: create a workspace API key with the intel:cyber scope and send Authorization: Bearer <Y2_API_KEY>. Setup: https://y2.dev/docs/api/create-key.

- x402: Pay per request without an account or API key. Omit Authorization, read the HTTP 402 PAYMENT-REQUIRED challenge, validate its current requirements, and retry with PAYMENT-SIGNATURE through an authorized payment client. These browser tools never make payments. Guide: https://y2.dev/docs/api/x402.

- OpenAPI: https://y2.dev/api/openapi.yaml. Agent access metadata: https://y2.dev/cve/agent.json.

Collected public records only. Check source status for coverage and freshness.