# CVE-2025-38307: ASoC: Intel: avs: Verify content returned by parse_int_array()

Status: published. Published: 2025-07-10. Updated: 2026-11-05.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved:

ASoC: Intel: avs: Verify content returned by parse_int_array()

The first element of the returned array stores its length. If it is 0,
any manipulation beyond the element at index 0 ends with null-ptr-deref.

## Remediation

No remediation reported in collected sources

## Affected products and versions

- Linux / Linux: ≥ 5a565ba23abe478f3d4c3b0c8798bcb5215b82f5; < cc03c899e6d9812b25c3754c9a95c3830c4aec26 (affected, git); ≥ 5a565ba23abe478f3d4c3b0c8798bcb5215b82f5; < 18ff538aac63de1866e5a49d57e22788b5c21d12 (affected, git); ≥ 5a565ba23abe478f3d4c3b0c8798bcb5215b82f5; < 2916794ffbce604cc2cda105f6b8a4a7c748dd7f (affected, git); ≥ 5a565ba23abe478f3d4c3b0c8798bcb5215b82f5; < 93e246b6769bdacb09cfff4ea0f00fe5ab4f0d7a (affected, git). Source: CNA: Linux
- Linux / Linux: 6.2 (affected); ≥ 0; < 6.2 (unaffected, semver); ≥ 6.6.94; ≤ 6.6.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 6.12.34; ≤ 6.12.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 6.15.3; ≤ 6.15.* (unaffected, semver); ≥ 6.16; ≤ * (unaffected, original_commit_for_fix). Source: CNA: Linux

## Severity and prioritization

- CISA KEV: No listing in collected sources

- EPSS: 0.18% as of 2026-11-05; percentile 7.12%

- SSVC: exploitation none; automatable no; technical impact partial; source ADP: CISA-ADP

- Weaknesses: Not reported

## Exploit evidence

No exploit evidence in collected sources. This is not proof of no exploitation.

## References

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/cc03c899e6d9812b25c3754c9a95c3830c4aec26 (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/18ff538aac63de1866e5a49d57e22788b5c21d12 (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/2916794ffbce604cc2cda105f6b8a4a7c748dd7f (CNA: Linux)

- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/93e246b6769bdacb09cfff4ea0f00fe5ab4f0d7a (CNA: Linux)

## Provenance

- CNA: Linux: https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2025-38307; retrieved 2026-11-05; source updated 2026-11-05

- FIRST EPSS: https://api.first.org/data/v1/epss?cve=CVE-2025-38307; retrieved 2026-11-05; source updated Not reported

Revision: 08c54b6ed43301cac4030c16e2fa1cfc118e1e9fa57d4fae23ba03d962357d79

Canonical: https://y2.dev/cve/CVE-2025-38307

## Agent and API access

Public CVE pages, Markdown, and JSON are free to read without an account or API key.

- Public catalog: https://y2.dev/cve/index.json. Follow nextCursor with the same search, filters, sort, and limit (1–100). A null cursor marks the end.

- WebMCP: search_cve_disclosures, get_cve_disclosure, get_cve_page_markdown, get_y2_cve_access. Available in compatible browsers.

- Cyber API: https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves and https://api.y2.dev/api/v2/cyber/cves/{cveId}.

- Y2 Pro or Elite: create a workspace API key with the intel:cyber scope and send Authorization: Bearer <Y2_API_KEY>. Setup: https://y2.dev/docs/api/create-key.

- x402: Pay per request without an account or API key. Omit Authorization, read the HTTP 402 PAYMENT-REQUIRED challenge, validate its current requirements, and retry with PAYMENT-SIGNATURE through an authorized payment client. These browser tools never make payments. Guide: https://y2.dev/docs/api/x402.

- OpenAPI: https://y2.dev/api/openapi.yaml. Agent access metadata: https://y2.dev/cve/agent.json.

Collected public records only. Check source status for coverage and freshness.